National Monuments of Pakistan

Top 20 National Monuments of Pakistan for general knowledge and history MCQs papers.

Badshahi Mosque is located in Lahore (Built in 1671-1673).

Lahore Fort is located in Lahore (Built in 1566 and rebuilt in 1674).

Hiran Minar is located near Sheikhupura (Built in 1606 onwards).

Tomb of Jahangir is located in Lahore (Built in 1627-37).

Wazir Khan Mosque is located in Lahore (Built in 1634-42).

Shah Jahan Mosque is located in Thatta, Sindh (Built in 1644 – 1647)

Shalimar Gardens are located in Lahore (Built in 1641-42).

 Faisal Mosque is located in Islamabad (Built in 1976-86).

Minar-e-Pakistan is located in Lahore (Construction 1960-1968).

Pakistan Monument is located in Islamabad (Construction 2004-2007).

Rohtas Fort is located in Jhelum (Built in 16th century).

Derawar Fort is located near Bahawalpur (Built in 9th century, rebuilt in 1732).

Noor Mahal is located in Bahawalpur (Built in 1872-1875).

Quaid-e-Azam Residency located in Ziarat, (Built in 1892 and rebuilt in 2014).

Jinnah Mausoleum is located in Karachi ( Construction started: 31 July 1960, Inaugurated: 18 January 1971).

Wazir Mansion (Quaid-i-Azam Birthplace) located in Karachi (1860 – 1870)

Allama Iqbal’s Tomb located in Lahore (completed in 1951)

House of Abdus Salam ( Nobel Prize in Physics in 1979), loacted in Jhang.

Ranikot Fort (the great wall of Sindh) located in Jamshoro District (Reconstructed in 1812).

Bala Hissar Fort (First mentioned by 7th-century Chinese explorer Xuanzang) is located in Peshawar.

You may be interested to read: Pakistan Studies MCQs

Leave a comment